mgnrega purba medinipur
mgnrega purba medinipur
mgnrega purba medinipur
mgnrega purba medinipur
  • Amar gram amar Bagan at Contai-III
  • Fly ash brick field at Tamluk Block
  • Gramin Sadak Saptaha 12th June to 18th June 2017
  • Maa Lakshmi Project and Big Cow Farm at Patashpur-II Block
  • MGNREGS Review Meeting with BDO and GP Functioneries on 26-12-2017
  • nursery at wbcadc tamluk
  • Slow sand filtration at Contai-III Block
  • Van Mahatsov 2017
  • Workshop on usage of Polymer for Tetrapad and Road Constr at Digha on 11-09-2017
  • Welcome to the Official Website of MGNREGS Cell, Purba Medinipur :: Data entry of e-MR restricted to 30 days from the date of closure from 15th September 2017. This is applicable to all e-MR which completes 30 days from 15th September 2017 !

    About Us
    Welcome to MGNREGS Cell, Purba Medinipur
    Objectives of the MGNREGS Act
                An Act to provide for the enhancement of livelihood security of the households in rural areas of the country by providing at least one hundred days of guaranteed wage employment in every financial year to every household whose adult members volunteer to do.UlSkilled manual work and for matters connected therewith or incidental thereto.
    General profile of the District
                Purba Medinipur District was formed on 1 January 2002 after the partition of Midnapur into Purba Medinipur and Paschim Medinipur which lies at the northern and western border of it. The state of Odisha is at the southwest border; the Bay of Bengal lies in the south; the  Hooghly river  and South 24 Pargana District to the east; and  Howrah District  to the north-east.
                Purba Medinipur is consists of the sub-divisions of Tamluk, Contai and Haldia of erstwhile Purba Medinipur.  Another sub-division, Egra has been created out of the erstwhile Contai sub-division during the partition of Midnapore. In 2011, the state government has proposed to rename the district as Tamralipta district after the ancient port city of  Tamralipta  which used to lie near the modern district headquarters.
    Administrative Division - Medinipur
    Head Quarter - Tamluk
    Lok Sabha Constituencies- Kanthi, Tamluk, Ghatal (partly), Medinipur (partly)
    Assembly seats- Tamluk, Panskura Purba,Panskura Paschim, Moyna, Nandakumar, Mahishadal, Haldia, Nandigram, Chandipur, Patashpur, Kanthi Uttar, Bhagabanpur, Khejuri, Kanthi Dakshin, Ramnagar, Egra.
    Area:- 4,736 km2 (1,829 sq mi)
    Population (2011):- Total : 5,095,875 (M-2629834, F-2466041), SC: 638997 (12.54%), ST: 26507 (0.52 %)
    Density :- 1,100/km2  (2,800/sq mi)
    Demographics:- Literacy : 87.66 per cent, Sex ratio (per 1000): 938, Major Highway:  NH 6, NH 41